UAB Police 2012 Awards

Employee of the Year and Quarters

Employee of the Year James D. Howell Police Officer / Patrol



AVP & Chief of Police Anthony B. Purcell

Officer DiAndre' Miller EOQ: Oct-Dec

Picture not available

AVP & Chief of Police Anthony B. Purcell Cpl. Kerry Bester EOQ: Oct-Dec

Picture not available

AVP & Chief of Police Anthony B. Purcell

Officer Austin Rosenow EOQ: Jul - Sep



AVP & Chief of Police Anthony B. Purcell

Dispatcher Demetrius Walton EOQ: Apr-Jun



AVP & Chief of Police Anthony B. Purcell

Officer James Howell EOQ: Apr-Jun



AVP & Chief of Police Anthony B. Purcell

Sgt. Kennedy Woods EOQ: Jan – Mar



AVP & Chief of Police Anthony B. Purcell



UAB POLICE DEPARTMENT 2012 AWARDS

AWARD	RECIPIENT	TITLE	DIVISION/ UNIT	PRESENTATION DATE
TOP Cop: Jan	Eric Poole	Police Officer	Patrol	2/7/2012
TOP Cop: Feb	Benny P. Washington	Police officer	Patrol	3/6/2012
TOP Cop: Mar	Matthew T. Wilcox	Police Officer	Patrol	4/4/2012
EOQ: Jan – Mar	Kennedy F. Woods	Sergeant / Watch Commander	Patrol	4/3/2012
TOP Cop: Apr	James D. Lawrence	Police Officer	Patrol	5/7/2012
TOP Cop: May	Janice G. Burns	Police Officer	Patrol	6/5/2012
TOP Cop: Jun	Chi-Hsien Hu	Police Officer	Patrol	7/9/2012
EOQ: Apr – Jun	James D. Howell	Police Officer	Patrol	7/11/2012
EOQ: Apr – Jun	Demetrius L. Walton	Dispatch Shift Leader	Police Communications	7/11/2012



UAB POLICE DEPARTMENT 2012 AWARDS

AWARD	RECIPIENT	TITLE	DIVISION/ UNIT	PRESENTATION DATE
TOP Cop: Jul	DiAndre Miller	Police Officer	Patrol	8/2/2012
TOP Cop: Aug	Austin N. Rosenow	Police officer	Patrol	9/6/2012
TOP Cop: Sep	Terry Young	Police Officer	Patrol	10/10/2012
EOQ: Jul – Sep	Austin N. Rosenow	Police Officer	Patrol	10/10/2012
TOP Cop: Oct	Michael Offutt	Police Officer	Patrol	11/01/2012
TOP Cop: Nov	Bryan Barnett	Police Officer	Patrol	12/01/2012
TOP Cop: Dec	Robert Sykes	Police Officer	Patrol	1/01/2013
EOQ: Oct-Dec	Kerry D. Bester	Corporal	Patrol	1/25/2013
EOQ: Oct-Dec	DiAndre' Miller	Police Officer	Patrol	1/25/2013
EOY 2012	James D. Howell	Police Officer	Patrol	1/25/2013



UAB POLICE DEPARTMENT 2012 AWARDS

AWARD	RECIPIENT	TITLE	DIVISION/ UNIT	PRESENTATION DATE
Leadership	Victor B. Griffin	Detective	Criminal Investigation Division	1/25/2013
Leadership	Parnell L. Guyton	Corporal	Patrol	1/25/2013
Leadership	Chi-Hsien Hu	Police Officer	Patrol	1/25/2013
Leadership	Austin N. Rosenow	Police Officer	Patrol	1/25/2013
Leadership	Tonikos L. Vandiber	Police Officer	Patrol	1/25/2013
Professional Staff	Tommie L. Reese	Dispatch Supervisor	Police Communications	1/25/2013
Chief's Choice	Wilda M. Baker	Administrative Assistant	Executive Administration	1/25/2013
Chief's Choice	Wonica L. Williams	Personnel Representative	Financial Management & Administration	1/25/2013